Contact Us

Minnesota Forestry Association

Suite 7
1111 Cloquet Avenue
Cloquet MN 55720
(218) 879-5100
Information@MinnesotaForestry.org
 
Editor of Minnesota Woodlands, MFA's bi-monthly newsletter
 



Board of Directors

Dennis Thompson, President & Treasurer
Aitkin County SWCD
130 Southgate Drive
Aitkin, MN.  56431
Office: 218-927-6565 ext. 111
president@minnesotaforestry.org

David Roerick, Vice President
319 NE 8th Street
Grand Rapids MN.  55744
218-326-3774
droerick@gmail.com

Lyle Keller, Secretary
28814 Gilbertson Drive
Peterson, MN.  55962
507-875-2215
C: 507-272-8883

Stan Grossman, Sergeant at Arms
Itasca Woodland Services
3015 S. Highway 169
Grand Rapids, MN.  55744
218-252-8572
iws@wcta.net

John O’Reilly, Past President
40361 Grace Lake Road
Hinckley, MN.  55037
320-655-4411
C: 612-590-7375
john@woodlandtrails.net

Neal Chapman
477 Crescent Lane
Roseville, MN.  55113
612-998-7901
woodland.steward@gmail.com

Al Schacht
58145 350th Avenue
Zumbro Falls, MN.  55991
507-753-3214

Peggy Meseroll
140 Manisto Road
Esko, MN.  55733
218-879-2418
peggymeseroll@yahoo.com

Chad Converse
12113  61st Avenue SW
Motley, MN.  56466
218-352-6987
cjconv@staplesnet.com

Gina Hugo
14855 Highway 10
Elk River, MN.  55330
763-241-1170 ext. 101
ghugo@sherburneswcd.org

Brian Huberty
17246 Knox Path
Hastings, MN.  55033
C: 651-829-9119
bhuberty@gmail.com

Beth Peterson
South St. Louis SWCD
215 North 1st Avenue E.
Room 301
Duluth, MN.  55802
Office: 218-723-4867
beth.peterson@southstlouisswcd.org

Larry Westerberg
9859 140th Street E.
Hastings, MN.  55033
651-437-8573
treeguru@juno.com

Ex-Officio Members:

Bruce ZumBahlen
8203 Innsdale Avenue South
Cottage Grove, MN.  55016
651-458-0483
zoomerbruce@aol.com

Matt Russell
U of MN, Department of Forest Resources
1530 Cleveland Avenue
St. Paul, MN.  55108
612-626-4280
C: 845-705-4572
russellm@umn.edu

Jim Lemmerman
6316 Nashua Street
Duluth, MN.  55807
218-624-3847
j.lemmerman@charter.net

John Carlson
MN – DNR PFM Coordinator
500 Lafayette Road 
St. Paul, MN.  55155 
651-259-5262
john.c.carlson@state.mn.us

Administrative:

Chris DeRosier,
1111 Cloquet Avenue, Suite 7
Cloquet, MN.  55720
218-879-5100
information@minnesotaforestry.org.

Rachel Peterson
1111 Cloquet Avenue, Suite 7
Cloquet, MN.  55720
218-879-5633
rachel.peterson@mlep.org