Chapters


Information for Chapters:


 METRO Region

Metro Chapter
 

Barb Spears
1656 Blair Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55104
651-328-0463
barb@twfllc.com 

See photos & report from these events:

2012 - Herps In Your Woods!

2012 - Chainsaw Safety



NORTH CENTRAL Region

Itasca County Private Woodlands Committee


Dave Parent
, president
17900 Aztec St. NW
Andover, MN  55304
763-753-1619
ParentAppraisal@earthlink.net

 
Julie Miedtke
U of M Extension
Itasca County Courthouse
123 NE 4th Steet
Grand Rapids MN 55744
Miedt001@UMN.edu





Itasca County Private Woodlands Committee

Web Site

 

Brainerd Chapter


John Wallin
8203 Red Oak Road
Pequot Lakes MN 56472
218-562-4473
JCWallin4@tds.net
John.Carolee@gmail.com


Minutes & Information

Photos of the 2010 Field Day at Wallin's

East Central Small Woodlot Owners Assn. 
(Not a MFA chapter.)

Chad Converse, chair
12113 61st Avenue SW
Motley MN 56566
218-352-6987
CJConv@staplesnet.com

Northwoods Forestry Cooperative


Pat Lanin
, president
5866 Camp Lake Drive
Brainerd MN 56401
218-764-3315
PELanin@Brainerd.net


Check our New Web Site!

See Photos of our Field Days!
2010
2009
2008


Aitkin County Private Woodlands Committee


EAST CENTRAL Region

Kettle River Woodland Council
(Pine, Kanabec & Carlton Counties)

Kelly Smith
P.O. Box 29
Carlton, MN 55718
218-384-3891
Kelly.Smith@carltonswcd.org


East Central Woodland Owners

John O'Reilly
40361 Grace Lake Road
Hinckley MN 55037
320-655-4411
612-590-7375 (cell)
John@WoodlandTrails.net

NORTHERN Region

Headwaters Chapter of MFA

Carter Hedeen
703 1st Street West
Park Rapids MN 56470
218-732-9226
CBHedeen@gmail.com
 

SOUTHEAST Region

Hiawatha Chapter of MFA

Gary Michael
DNR CFM Coordinator
1810 30th Street NW
Faribault, MN 55021-1843
507-333-2012 x221
C: 507-330-0500
Gary.Michael@state.mn.us


Goodhue County Forestry Committee

 
 
Mike Wachholz
1801 South Oak Street
Lake City, MN 55041
651-345-3216
 

 

Check our web site!



Rice County Forestry Committee

Jim Wilson
1810 NW 30th Street
Faribault, MN 55021
507-333-2012
Jim.Wilson@state.mn.us

Root River Woodland Council

Valiree Green
805 N. Hwy 44/77
Caledonia, MN 55921
507-724-5261x5
Valiree.Green@state.mn.us

Wabasha County Forestry Committee

Terri Peters
Wabasha County SWCD
611 Broadway Ave., Suite 10
Wabasha, MN 55981
(651) 565-4673 ext 102
Terri.Peters@mn.nacdnet.net

Zumbro Valley Woodland Council

Kurt Hinz
2300 Silver Creek Road NE
Rochester, MN 55906
507-285-7433
Kurt.Hinz@state.mn.us

 
NORTHEAST Region & WEST CENTRAL Region
 
If you and at least one other MFA member want to establish a new chapter in either of these regions, contact MFA Chapter Relations Committee chair, Chuck Erickson, CYErick@prtel.com.