Chapters

Information for Chapters:

Newsletter, March 2011


 METRO Region

Metro Chapter
 

Barb Spears
1656 Blair Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55104
651-328-0463
barb@twfllc.com 

See photos & report from these events:

2012 - Herps In Your Woods!

2012 - Chainsaw Safety



NORTH CENTRAL Region

Itasca County Private Woodlands Committee


Dave Parent
, president
17900 Aztec St. NW
Andover, MN  55304
763-753-1619
ParentAppraisal@earthlink.net

 
Julie Miedtke
U of M Extension
Itasca County Courthouse
123 NE 4th Steet
Grand Rapids MN 55744
Miedt001@UMN.edu





Itasca County Private Woodlands Committee

Web Site

 

Brainerd Chapter


John Wallin
8203 Red Oak Road
Pequot Lakes MN 56472
218-562-4473
JCWallin4@tds.net
John.Carolee@gmail.com


Minutes & Information

Photos of the 2010 Field Day at Wallin's


Northwoods Forestry Cooperative


Pat Lanin
, president
5866 Camp Lake Drive
Brainerd MN 56401
218-764-3315
PELanin@Brainerd.net


Check our New Web Site!

See Photos of our Field Days!
2010
2009
2008


Aitkin County Private Woodlands Committee


EAST CENTRAL Region

Kettle River Woodland Council
(Pine, Kanabec & Carlton Counties)

Kelly Smith
P.O. Box 29
Carlton, MN 55718
218-384-3891
Kelly.Smith@carltonswcd.org


East Central Woodland Owners

Steve Nelson
2033 140th Avenue
Mora, MN 55051
320-679-0241
612-390-8624 (cell)
Dogontuna@ecenet.com 

NORTHERN Region

Headwaters Chapter of MFA

Carter Hedeen
703 1st Street West
Park Rapids MN 56470
218-732-9226
CBHedeen@gmail.com
 

SOUTHEAST Region

Hiawatha Chapter of MFA

Terry Helbig
1801 South Oak Street
Lake City, MN 55041
651-345-3216
Terry.Helbig@state.mn.us

Hiawatha Sustainable Woodlands Cooperative

John Stettler
P.O. Box 1136
Winona, MN 55987
608-687-7003

Goodhue County Forestry Committee
 
 
Mike Wachholz
1801 South Oak Street
Lake City, MN 55041
651-345-3216
 

 

Check our web site!



Rice County Forestry Committee

Jim Wilson
1810 NW 30th Street
Faribault, MN 55021
507-333-2012
Jim.Wilson@state.mn.us

Root River Woodland Council

Valiree Green
805 N. Hwy 44/77
Caledonia, MN 55921
507-724-5261x5
Valiree.Green@state.mn.us

Wabasha County Forestry Committee

Terry Helbig
1801 South Oak Street
Lake City, MN 55041
351-345-3216
Terry.Helbig@state.mn.us

Zumbro Valley Woodland Council

Kurt Hinz
2300 Silver Creek Road NE
Rochester, MN 55906
507-285-7433
Kurt.Hinz@state.mn.us

 
NORTHEAST Region & WEST CENTRAL Region
 
If you and at least one other MFA member want to establish a new chapter in either of these regions, contact MFA Chapter Relations Committee chair, Chuck Erickson, CYErick@prtel.com.